Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

 September 1, 2015           BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Sports
Top 10 Sports Books
Top 10 Sports Books for    Youth
The Back Page: The Six    Greatest Sports Books    of All Time

Features
At Leisure with Joyce    Saricks: Story People
He Reads: Kid Stuff
She Reads: Kid Stuff
Read-alikes: In a Galaxy    Not So Far Away
High-Demand Hot List for    Youth
Fall 2015 Youth Preview


WEB EXCLUSIVES

The Things They    Narrated: War on Audio
Great Reads: Stories within Stories
AASL National Conference    Preview: Author!    Author!
Great Reads: Living with    Death
Carnegie Medal Read-    Alikes, 2015: The Fiction    Shortlist
Carnegie Medal Read-    Alikes, 2015: The    Nonfiction Shortlist
Shortlist Announced for    the 2015 Andrew    Carnegie Medals for    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Reads: Picturing    Poetry
Dancing in the Dark:    Recent YA Ballet Books
Great Reads: These Novels    Are Graphic
Great Reads: Great BIG    Reads
Great Reads: A Dark    Harvest for Kansas Day
Great Reads: What Do You    Resolve to Read this    Year?

From BookLinks

September 2015

September 2015 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Blogs

ComingSoon_BooklistReader_BlogsPage.jpg

 

 

likelystories_banner.gif

Keir Graff and editors from Booklist's adult and youth departments write candidly about books, book reviewing, and the publishing industry.

Likely Stories [RSS] [comments]

tai_bookgroupbuzz_update.jpg

Join Team Buzz for a book-group bounty: tips, reading guides, news, helpful links, and more.

Book Group Buzz [RSS] [comments]

audiobooker_final.jpg

Mary Burkey, a teacher, librarian, and audiobook addict, writes about listening, learning, and the joy of headsets.

Audiobooker [RSS] [comments]

bookends_banner_final.jpg

Cindy Dobrez and Lynn Rutan, middle-school librarians and longtime Booklist reviewers, prove that two heads are better than one when it comes to discussing YA and children’s books.

Bookends [RSS] [comments]

Shelf Renewal

Nobody puts backlist in a corner—readers'-advisory experts Karen Kleckner Keefe and Rebecca Vnuk bring attention to older titles by featuring "dusty books" and offering read-alikes for what’s hot on the holds list. 

Shelf Renewal [RSS] [comments]

Want to display our content on your site? Read this first.

| | | | | | | | |

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2015 Booklist Publications