Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

         July 2014          BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Middle-Grade Reading
Core Collection: Ramona    Quimby's Cousins
Spotlight on Business
Top 10 Business Books
Hit Men Tell Tales
Features
High-Demand Hot List
The Booklist Carnegie    Medal Interview,    Nonfiction
The Booklist Carnegie    Medal Interview,    Fiction
At Leisure With Joyce    Saricks: In Praise of    Browsing
Read-Alikes: Life After    the Apocalypse
High-Demand Hot List For    Youth
Outgoing Mail: Marcel    Proust


WEB EXCLUSIVES

Donna Tartt and Doris    Kearns Goodwin Win    Andrew Carnegie    Medals for Excellence in    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Listens: Authors    Who Read Themselves
Great Reads: Lost Vegas
Fast Reads: 5 Crime    Novels about Getaway    Drivers
Politico Thrillers: 8    Washington Insiders    Who'd Rather Be Writing
Murder Castles and Urban    Infernos: 7 Historical    Mysteries Set in    Nineteenth-Century    Cities
Art Noir: 12 Graphic    Novels Where Crime Is    Shaded Gray
When Friends Let    Friends' Fists Do the    Talking

From BookLinks

April 2014

April 2014 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Awards

Likely Stories
Book Group Buzz
Audiobooker
Bookends
Shelf Renewal

Blogs

likelystories_banner.gif

Keir Graff and editors from Booklist's adult and youth departments write candidly about books, book reviewing, and the publishing industry.

Likely Stories [RSS] [comments]

tai_bookgroupbuzz_update.jpg

Join Team Buzz for a book-group bounty: tips, reading guides, news, helpful links, and more.

Book Group Buzz [RSS] [comments]

audiobooker_final.jpg

Mary Burkey, a teacher, librarian, and audiobook addict, writes about listening, learning, and the joy of headsets.

Audiobooker [RSS] [comments]

bookends_banner_final.jpg

Cindy Dobrez and Lynn Rutan, middle-school librarians and longtime Booklist reviewers, prove that two heads are better than one when it comes to discussing YA and children’s books.

Bookends [RSS] [comments]

Shelf Renewal

Nobody puts backlist in a corner—readers'-advisory experts Karen Kleckner Keefe and Rebecca Vnuk bring attention to older titles by featuring "dusty books" and offering read-alikes for what’s hot on the holds list. 

Shelf Renewal [RSS] [comments]

Want to display our content on your site? Read this first.

HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BLOGS | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | RENEW / SUBSCRIBE

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2014 Booklist Publications