Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

   November 1, 2014          BOOKLIST

Spotlight on the Arts
Top 10 Arts Books
Read-Alikes: Dig Your    Parents' Favorite Tunes
Top 10 Arts Books for    Youth
Listen-Alikes: Inside the    World of Arts and    Artists
Features
At Leisure with Joyce    Saricks: Looking Back;    or, Why We Keep a List


WEB EXCLUSIVES

Great Reads: Musicians    Tell All
Great Reads: Horror    Directors Who Became    Authors
Great Reads: Great Group    Reads, 2014
Celebrate Banned Books    Week With Graphic    Novels
Great Reads: Sports    Without Balls
Great Reads: Stay Inside!
Donna Tartt and Doris    Kearns Goodwin Win    Andrew Carnegie    Medals for Excellence in    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Listens: Authors    Who Read Themselves
Great Reads: Lost Vegas
Fast Reads: 5 Crime    Novels about Getaway    Drivers
Politico Thrillers: 8    Washington Insiders    Who'd Rather Be Writing
Murder Castles and Urban    Infernos: 7 Historical    Mysteries Set in    Nineteenth-Century    Cities
Art Noir: 12 Graphic    Novels Where Crime Is    Shaded Gray

From BookLinks

November 2014

November 2014 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

UNLIMITED-USE SUBSCRIPTIONS TO
BOOKLIST ONLINE

For public libraries, schools, academic libraries, and other institutions.

Unlimited-use subscriptions offer you workflow advantages, including unlimited simultaneous and remote access, so staff, patrons, faculty, and students can access the website at the same time, whenever they need to.

Click here to order.

School Libraries (Elementary, Middle, and High School)

1 school        $350
2-5 schools   $250 each
6+ schools    Consortium pricing available;
                      contact info@booklistonline.com

“I LOVE Booklist Online!! I can’t imagine running my high school library without it.”
—Baltimore, MD, High School

 

Public Libraries

Library Service Area    Annual Subscription

1 to 14,999                    $425
15,000 to 31,999           $475
32,000 to 55,999           $550
56,000 to 92,999           $650
93,000 to 156,999         $775
157,000 to 257,999       $925
258,000 to 469,999       $1100
470,000 to 812,999       $1300
813,000 plus             Call for quote

“For collection development made easy, nothing beats Booklist Online.”
—San Francisco Public Library

 

Academic Libraries

Degrees Offered                       Annual subscription

Associate’s and Baccalaureate            $475
Colleges, Special Focus
Institutions, and Tribal Libraries

Master’s Colleges and Universities      $775

Doctorate-granting Universities         $1575

“Our library staff uses it, our faculty uses it, and best of all, our students use it.”
—Eastern Kentucky University

 

Click here  to order.

HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BOOKLIST READER | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | RENEW / SUBSCRIBE

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2014 Booklist Publications