Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

  September 1, 2014          BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Sports
25 Years in Sports    Publishing
Top 10 Sports Books
Another Look At John R.    Tunis
Top 10 Sports Books For    Youth
Read-Alikes: Hazing—The    Game Nobody Wins
Top 10 Sports Audiobooks
Features
High-Demand Hot List
At Leisure With Joyce    Saricks: RA and the    Freedom to Read
Celebrate Banned Books    Week with Graphic    Novels
High-Demand Hot List for    Youth
Youth Preview: Fall 2014
The Back Page


WEB EXCLUSIVES

Great Reads: Sports    Without Balls
Great Reads: Stay Inside!
Donna Tartt and Doris    Kearns Goodwin Win    Andrew Carnegie    Medals for Excellence in    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Listens: Authors    Who Read Themselves
Great Reads: Lost Vegas
Fast Reads: 5 Crime    Novels about Getaway    Drivers
Politico Thrillers: 8    Washington Insiders    Who'd Rather Be Writing
Murder Castles and Urban    Infernos: 7 Historical    Mysteries Set in    Nineteenth-Century    Cities
Art Noir: 12 Graphic    Novels Where Crime Is    Shaded Gray
When Friends Let    Friends' Fists Do the    Talking

From BookLinks

September 2014

September 2014 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Awards

Likely Stories
Book Group Buzz
Audiobooker
Bookends
Shelf Renewal

Booklist Online Video Review Newsletter Archive

Booklist Online Video Review

Booklist Online Video Review is a bimonthly digital newsletter featuring new reviews of videos for adults and youth. Booklist’s video coverage is an essential resource for public and school librarians, and now, with Booklist Online Video Review, subscribers can get that same trusted content delivered straight to their in-box. This newsletter mails approximately 6 times per year. If you don't already receive Video Review, subscribe now!

SEE ALL NEWSLETTERS

Read the current issue:

August 2014: Anita Hill Testifies and Detroit Burns

VR_Aug_14.JPG 

Browse previous issues:

June 2014: Get Lucky with 27 New Video Reviews

April 2014: 24 New Videos to Feed Your Collection

March 2014: Spring Ahead with ALA Notable Videos

January 2014:  2013 Booklist Editors' Choice Videos

November 2013: Go Bananas With 22 New Video Reviews

September 2013: "56 Up" and Counting

August 2013: G-Dog to the Rescue

June 2013: Dive into Summer with 19 New Video Reviews

April 2013: Adoption, Arts, and Crime Stars

March 2013: Starred Reviews of Award-Winning Videos

January 2013: Top of the List: The Dust Bowl

November 2012: Pink Ribbons, Protest Art, and More

September 2012: Fall into 19 New Video Reviews

August 2012: Starring Harry Belafonte, Knuffle Bunny, and the Grand Coulee Dam

June 2012: 21 New Video Reviews

May 2012: An Artsy Crop of Videos 

March 2012: Notable Children's Videos and More 

January 2012: Harry Potter, the Titanic and Condoleezza Rice 

November 2011: Arts Titles and More 

September 2011: Sports Titles and More 

August 2011: Videos for Students and More 

June 2011: History, Art, and Much More on Video 

May 2011: 31 New Video Reviews

March 2011: 30 New Video Reviews

January 2011: New Video Reviews on Black History and Much More

November 2012: 31 New Reviews

August 2010: Booklist Online Video Newsletter Premiere Issue

Return to sign-up page

 

HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BLOGS | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | RENEW / SUBSCRIBE

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2014 Booklist Publications