Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

     April 15, 2015          BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Historical Fiction
Top 10 Historical Fiction
Top 10 Historical Fiction    for Youth
Top 10 Historical Fiction    on Audio for Adults
Another Look At: The    Historical Novels of    James A. Michener
Carte Blanche: Only a    Great Man
Read-alikes: Ancient    Stories, Fresh    Perspectives

Features
Top 10 E-reference
Spring E-reference    Update, 2015
Outgoing Mail: Beatrix    Potter


WEB EXCLUSIVES

Carnegie Medal Read-    Alikes, 2015: The Fiction    Shortlist
Carnegie Medal Read-    Alikes, 2015: The    Nonfiction Shortlist
Shortlist Announced for    the 2015 Andrew    Carnegie Medals for    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Reads: Picturing    Poetry
Dancing in the Dark:    Recent YA Ballet Books
Great Reads: These Novels    Are Graphic
Great Reads: Great BIG    Reads
Great Reads: A Dark    Harvest for Kansas Day
Great Reads: What Do You    Resolve to Read this    Year?

From BookLinks

April 2015

April 2015 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Booklist Online Video Review Newsletter Archive

Booklist Online Video Review

Booklist Online Video Review is a bimonthly digital newsletter featuring new reviews of videos for adults and youth. Booklist’s video coverage is an essential resource for public and school librarians, and now, with Booklist Online Video Review, subscribers can get that same trusted content delivered straight to their in-box. This newsletter mails approximately 6 times per year. If you don't already receive Video Review, subscribe now!

SEE ALL NEWSLETTERS

Read the current issue:

April 2015: Get Connected with 19 New Videos

VR_April15.JPG 

Browse previous issues:

March 2015: Notable Videos Plus Five Stars  

January 2015: Editors' Choice Videos 2014

December 2014: Sorrow in Happy Valley 

October 2014: Champions of the People  

August 2014: Anita Hill Testifies and Detroit Burns  

June 2014: Get Lucky with 27 New Video Reviews

April 2014: 24 New Videos to Feed Your Collection

March 2014: Spring Ahead with ALA Notable Videos

January 2014:  2013 Booklist Editors' Choice Videos

November 2013: Go Bananas With 22 New Video Reviews

September 2013: "56 Up" and Counting

August 2013: G-Dog to the Rescue

June 2013: Dive into Summer with 19 New Video Reviews

April 2013: Adoption, Arts, and Crime Stars

March 2013: Starred Reviews of Award-Winning Videos

January 2013: Top of the List: The Dust Bowl

November 2012: Pink Ribbons, Protest Art, and More

September 2012: Fall into 19 New Video Reviews

August 2012: Starring Harry Belafonte, Knuffle Bunny, and the Grand Coulee Dam

June 2012: 21 New Video Reviews

May 2012: An Artsy Crop of Videos 

March 2012: Notable Children's Videos and More 

January 2012: Harry Potter, the Titanic and Condoleezza Rice 

November 2011: Arts Titles and More 

September 2011: Sports Titles and More 

August 2011: Videos for Students and More 

June 2011: History, Art, and Much More on Video 

May 2011: 31 New Video Reviews

March 2011: 30 New Video Reviews

January 2011: New Video Reviews on Black History and Much More

November 2012: 31 New Reviews

August 2010: Booklist Online Video Newsletter Premiere Issue

Return to sign-up page

 

| | | | | | | | |

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2015 Booklist Publications