Booklist Online

Booklist Online: More than 160,000 book reviews for librarians, book groups, and book lovers—from the trusted experts at the American Library Association First time here?

Username:
 
Password:

You must be logged in to read full text of reviews.

> Logged-in users can make lists, save searches, e-mail, and more!

> Try a free trial or subscribe today

| | | | | | | | | | |
Quick Search
Go to Advanced Search
Current Issue

  September 1, 2014          BOOKLIST

Spotlight on Sports
25 Years in Sports    Publishing
Top 10 Sports Books
Another Look At John R.    Tunis
Top 10 Sports Books For    Youth
Read-Alikes: Hazing—The    Game Nobody Wins
Top 10 Sports Audiobooks
Features
High-Demand Hot List
At Leisure With Joyce    Saricks: RA and the    Freedom to Read
Celebrate Banned Books    Week with Graphic    Novels
High-Demand Hot List for    Youth
Youth Preview: Fall 2014
The Back Page


WEB EXCLUSIVES

Great Reads: Sports    Without Balls
Great Reads: Stay Inside!
Donna Tartt and Doris    Kearns Goodwin Win    Andrew Carnegie    Medals for Excellence in    Fiction and Nonfiction
Great Listens: Authors    Who Read Themselves
Great Reads: Lost Vegas
Fast Reads: 5 Crime    Novels about Getaway    Drivers
Politico Thrillers: 8    Washington Insiders    Who'd Rather Be Writing
Murder Castles and Urban    Infernos: 7 Historical    Mysteries Set in    Nineteenth-Century    Cities
Art Noir: 12 Graphic    Novels Where Crime Is    Shaded Gray
When Friends Let    Friends' Fists Do the    Talking

From BookLinks

September 2014

September 2014 Issue
Classroom Star

Common Core Resources

Awards

Likely Stories
Book Group Buzz
Audiobooker
Bookends
Shelf Renewal

Booklist's Quick Tips for Schools and Libraries Newsletter Archive

Booklist's Quick Tips for Schools and Libraries

Booklist's Quick Tips for Schools & Libraries delivers easy, practical ideas and activities that help you integrate children's and young-adult books into the curriculum, and many of the resources may already be on your shelves. With thematic bibliographies, author interviews, and useful ideas for connecting kids and books, each monthly e-newsletter also features a sneak peek at what's coming up in future issues of Book Links and Booklist magazines. You will receive approximately 12 newsletters per year. If you don't already receive Quick Tips, subscribe now!

SEE ALL NEWSLETTERS

Read the current issue:

August 2014: Diversity in Books for Youth

QT_Aug14.JPG 

Browse previous issues:

July 2014: Revisiting the Classics

June 2014: STEM for Summer

May 2014: Summer Reading and Digital Learning

April 2014: Poetry Month and Common Core

March 2014: New Nonfiction for the Classroom

February 2014: Common Core and More for Black History Month

January 2014: Books of 2013 and the Common Core 

December 2013: Celebrating the arts with STEAM resources

Lasting Connections: 2013's Best Books for the Classroom

November 2013: Holiday Read-alouds and STEM Resources

October 2013: Halloween Read-Alouds and More Common Core

September 2013: Back to School with STEM and Common Core

August 2013: Preventing Bullying with Books and Resources

July 2013: Classics and the Common Core

June 2013: Summer Science Resources

May 2013: Summer Reading Suggestions

April 2013: Poetry Month and Common Core

March 2013: Writing Resources for the Common Core Classroom

February 2013: Black History and the Common Core

January 2013: Best 2012 Classroom Titles

December 2012: Caldecott and the Common Core

November 2012: New Common Core and Holiday Resources

October 2012: Fall Focus on Nonfiction 

September 2012: New Common Core Resources 

August 2012: New Books for the New Majority 

July 2012: Revisiting the Classics 

June 2012: Summer Science 

May 2012: Support Summer Reading!

April 2012: Celebrate National Poetry Month 

March 2012: Wordplay and Spring Science 

February 2012: Celebrating Black History

January 2012: Winter Science and Lasting Connections 

December 2011: Art Smart Classrooms 

November 2011: Hands-On Learning for the Holidays 

October 2011: Fall Focus on Nonfiction 

September 2011: New (School) Year's Resolutions 

August 2011: Celebrating Diversity 

July 2011: Science Ideas for Summer 

June 2011: Happy Twentieth Birthday, Book Links! 

May 2011: Get Ready for Summer Reading 

April 2011: Earth Day, National Poetry Month, and More 

March 2011: Poetry Tag and Book Magic 

February 2011: Celebrating Black History Month 

January 2011: Lasting Connections, Newberry Predictions, and Football 

December 2010: Celebrating the Arts 

November 2010: Getting Ready for the Holidays 

October 2010: A Sprinkling of Social Studies 

September 2010: Starting the Year Off Right 

August 2010: Literature in Spanish, Susan Campbell Bartoletti, and the Six Traits 

June 2010: The Environment, Graphic Novels, and More 

May 2010: Happy Birthday, Printz! 

April 2010: Biographies, Summer Reading, and Poetry 

March 2010: Classics, Read-Alouds, and More 

February 2010: Black History Month and More 

January 2010: Best Books of the Year 

December 2009: The Power of Music 

November 2009: So Much to Celebrate 

October 2009: Social Studies and More 

September 2009: Bigger and Better 

July 2009: Summer of Sequels 

June 2009: The Examined Life 

May 2009: Summer Reading 

April 2009: Roses are Red, Check Out These Books! 

March 2009: Women in Science 

February 2009: Happy Birthday, Charles! 

January 2009: Lasting Connections of 2008 

Return to sign-up page

 

HOME | | AWARDS | GREAT READS | BLOGS | NEWSLETTERS | WEBINARS | MY ALERTS | MY LISTS | MY PROFILE | HELP | RENEW / SUBSCRIBE

Booklist Online: Book Reviews from the American Library Association


Privacy Policy

© 2014 Booklist Publications