Advanced Search

Digital Editions:

October 15, 2020


September 2020

September 2020

ANNOUNCEMENT

Booklist proudly announces its new Advisory Board. The board is comprised of national leaders in readers’ advisory and collection development, as well as content and business experts who represent the widely diverse audiences that Booklist and ALA serve. 

Read the Press Release here.

Meet Advisory Board Members here.

Booklist Review of the Day

The Blade Between
by Sam J. Miller

Hudson-born Miller’s sprawling novel encapsulates the complex web of feelings brought on by witnessing the destruction of a town that made adolescence hell for a gay or trans teen. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a queer-themed, sea salt–laced dark fantasy.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Booklist Backlist: Hitting the Road
by Annie Bostrom

​More than a few times lately, I’ve wondered, How long would it take to drive there?

Read-alikes: Photographers in Light of Richard Avedon
​by Donna Seaman

The photographers portrayed in these exceptional biographies and overviews were either colleagues of Richard Avedon, the subject of What Becomes a Legend Mostor they experienced similar travails and triumphs.

Literacy and Longing for Equity: How Librarians Can Pave the Way for All Students

Read the Booklist study below, Literacy and Longing for Equity, and discover how your library can put long-lasting success within reach of every student in your community. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Aliza Layne and Gabby Rivera​

In today’s special #ReadGraphic installment, Ronny Khuri talks with Aliza Layne, creator of Beetle & The Hollowbones, and Gabby Rivera, author of Juliet Takes a Breath. 

Middle-School Talent Show
by Ronny Khuri

​Welcome, everyone, to Booklist’s first annual Middle-School Talent Show!

Top 10 Documentaries
by Candace Smith

In these memorable documentaries featured in online reviews from 2018 through 2020, filmmakers take on important issues: anti-semitism, mental illness, the Holocaust, publishing, the war in Syria, breast cancer, 9/11, the Mayo Clinic, women’s rights, and a famous three-day music festival using thought-provoking commentary and moving visuals. 

The Booklist Reader

Digital Editions


October 15, 2020


September 2020

September 2020
FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^