Advanced Search

We're Taking Print Orders for Booklist Reader!

Cover of October Booklist ReaderThe October Booklist Reader is here: start reading and sharing digitally today!

 

Order Booklist Reader in print for your patrons!

Starting with the January 2023 issue, you can share physical copies of Booklist Reader with library-building visitors. Don’t miss out on this valuable patron resource, which brings Booklist’s quality book and audiobook recommendations, author interviews, original features, and so much more directly to readers of all ages. Order your first fifty today, and learn more about this exciting patron resource on our blog! 

Booklist Review of the Day

Dim Sum, Here We Come!
written and art by Maple Lam

It’s dim sum day for the enthusiastic narrator of this picture book, and that means gathering with extended family at a restaurant, waiting to be seated, choosing tasty treats from the cart, and—finally!—sharing the delicious food together.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Read-Alikes: Delectable Dumplings
by Sarah Hunter

What exactly constitutes a dumpling is a matter of some debate, but a few things are certain: they require a collective effort to make, and they are delicious.

[SPONSORED CONTENT] Revise. Refocus. Reshape.

What if the next big thing in inclusivity, access, equity, and serving more of our community members in a better way didn’t require new training, tech, or budget lines? Uncover easy enhancement strategies that work. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Saadia Faruqi

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Heather Booth talks with author Saadia Faruqi, author of Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party.

The Shelf Care Interview: Svetlana Chmakova 

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Sarah Hunter talks to Svetlana Chmakova, author of Enemies.​

square image of Shelf Care logoShelf Care Episode 23: Personal Weeding and Personal Reading
By Susan Maguire

​In this episode of Booklist’s Shelf Care: The Podcast, host Susan Maguire talks to RAILS Community Engagement Manager Dan Bostrom about how to weed one’s personal book collection . . ..

Top 10 Cookbooks: 2022
by Annie Bostrom

​What’s food without a story, and vice versa? Reviewed in Booklist from October 1, 2021 through September 15, 2022, these superb cookbooks offer depth, richness, and satisfaction for bellies and minds.

Digital Editions

FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^