Advanced Search

We're Taking Print Orders for Booklist Reader!

Cover of October Booklist ReaderThe October Booklist Reader is here: start reading and sharing digitally today!

 

Order Booklist Reader in print for your patrons!

Starting with the January 2023 issue, you can share physical copies of Booklist Reader with library-building visitors. Don’t miss out on this valuable patron resource, which brings Booklist’s quality book and audiobook recommendations, author interviews, original features, and so much more directly to readers of all ages. Order your first fifty today, and learn more about this exciting patron resource on our blog! 

Booklist Review of the Day

Yellen: The Trailblazing Economist Who Navigated an Era of Upheaval
by Jon Hilsenrath

​Tracing her life and career, Hilsenrath, senior writer for the Wall Street Journal, has written a book that is part biography and part historical view of decades of economic history, turmoil, and reform in which Yellen has played an integral part.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Top 10 Series about Dinosaurs
by Angela Leeper

​Within the high-interest sphere, books about the Tyrannosaurus rex, Triceratops, Velociraptor, and their relatives remain perennial favorites. Readers will roar for these 10 outstanding series about dinosaurs.

[SPONSORED CONTENT] Revise. Refocus. Reshape.

What if the next big thing in inclusivity, access, equity, and serving more of our community members in a better way didn’t require new training, tech, or budget lines? Uncover easy enhancement strategies that work. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Saadia Faruqi

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Heather Booth talks with author Saadia Faruqi, author of Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party.

The Shelf Care Interview: Svetlana Chmakova 

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Sarah Hunter talks to Svetlana Chmakova, author of Enemies.​

square image of Shelf Care logoShelf Care Episode 23: Personal Weeding and Personal Reading
By Susan Maguire

​In this episode of Booklist’s Shelf Care: The Podcast, host Susan Maguire talks to RAILS Community Engagement Manager Dan Bostrom about how to weed one’s personal book collection . . ..

Read-alikes: Food and Memories
by Annie Bostrom

Various writers recall the foods that accompanied them in good times and bad in My First Popsicle: a grandmother’s unparalleled kindness and peanut butter cookies; a breakup forever linked with a delicious, unwieldy meatball. ​

Digital Editions

FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^