Advanced Search

September Booklist Reader is live!

Cover of September Booklist ReaderThe September Booklist Reader is here: start reading and sharing today!

 

Booklist Reader is coming to print!

Find out more details about this invaluable patron resource on our blog, including how to order!

Booklist Review of the Day

Always Never
written and art by Jordi Lafebre, translated by Montana Kane

​That this story starts with “CHAPTER 20” will likely make readers pause to wonder if an earlier volume might have been missed. But worry not, and read on. A half-dozen pages later shows “CHAPTER 19,” revealing the narrative is moving in reverse.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Trend Alert: Love On and Off the Set
by John Charles

Whether it’s the romantic tension that develops into an unscripted romance between two contestants on a reality television show or a sexy on-screen kiss that leads to more off-screen passion, there is something about being in front of a camera or behind the scenes of a movie or television production that creates the perfect setting for romance.

[SPONSORED CONTENT] Revise. Refocus. Reshape.

What if the next big thing in inclusivity, access, equity, and serving more of our community members in a better way didn’t require new training, tech, or budget lines? Uncover easy enhancement strategies that work. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Daniel Minter

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Maggie Reagan talks to Daniel Minter, illustrator of Blue: A History of the Color as Deep as the Sea and as Wide as the Sky

Devi from Never Have I EverRead-alikes for Never Have I Ever
By Biz Hyzy​​

In Mindy Kaling and Lang Fisher’s hit coming-of-age television show Never Have I Ever, Devi (Maitreyi Ramakrishnan) reckons with the sudden death of her father while navigating the highs and lows of high school, especially the dating scene, which she keeps hidden from her mother (Poorna Jagannathan).

stack of books on rainbow backgroundBanned Books Week: 2022
By Grace Rosean

​September 18–24 is #BannedBookWeek! Along with countless library staff, educators, our ALA colleagues, and supporters across the nation, we’re here to advocate for writers and readers everywhere.

Dahlia Adler Recommends​​

For our romance issue, we asked Dahlia to recommend some of the recent and upcoming YA roms and romcoms she’s most excited about—read on to see what’s been at the top of her list.

Digital Editions

FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^