Advanced Search

September Booklist Reader is live!

Cover of September Booklist ReaderThe September Booklist Reader is here: start reading and sharing today!

 

Booklist Reader is coming to print!

Find out more details about this invaluable patron resource on our blog, including how to order!

Booklist Review of the Day

Thank You for Listening
by Julia Whelan, Read by Julia Whelan

​Veteran audiobook narrator Whelan reads her own creation: the laughter-filled romance of a romance-audiobook narrator who falls in love.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Talking With Julia Whelan
by Heather Booth

Julia Whelan is a name and voice familiar to any avid audiobook listener. She has narrated over 400 books across multiple genres and age ranges, was the Audie’s Best Female Narrator of 2019, and narrates many of the high-demand titles patrons clamor for. Her sophomore novel, Thank You for Listening, is set in the world of audiobooks and romance-novel narration. 

[SPONSORED CONTENT] Revise. Refocus. Reshape.

What if the next big thing in inclusivity, access, equity, and serving more of our community members in a better way didn’t require new training, tech, or budget lines? Uncover easy enhancement strategies that work. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Svetlana Chmakova 

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Sarah Hunter talks to Svetlana Chmakova, author of Enemies.​

 

The Shelf Care Interview: Daniel Minter

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Maggie Reagan talks to Daniel Minter, illustrator of Blue: A History of the Color as Deep as the Sea and as Wide as the Sky

Devi from Never Have I EverRead-alikes for Never Have I Ever
By Biz Hyzy​​

In Mindy Kaling and Lang Fisher’s hit coming-of-age television show Never Have I Ever, Devi (Maitreyi Ramakrishnan) reckons with the sudden death of her father while navigating the highs and lows of high school, especially the dating scene, which she keeps hidden from her mother (Poorna Jagannathan).

Carte Blanche: Ever After
by Michael Cart

What’s that you say? You love a happy ending? Well, then do I have a genre for you.

Digital Editions

FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^