Advanced Search

We're Taking Print Orders for Booklist Reader!

Cover of October Booklist ReaderThe October Booklist Reader is here: start reading and sharing digitally today!

 

Order Booklist Reader in print for your patrons!

Starting with the January 2023 issue, you can share physical copies of Booklist Reader with library-building visitors. Don’t miss out on this valuable patron resource, which brings Booklist’s quality book and audiobook recommendations, author interviews, original features, and so much more directly to readers of all ages. Order your first fifty today, and learn more about this exciting patron resource on our blog! 

Booklist Review of the Day

My First Popsicle
Edited by Zosia Mamet

​Actor Mamet’s project springs from her idea that, of the bare necessities we need to survive (air, water, sleep, food), food stands alone in its ability to create emotions, memories, and connections. Contributed by fellow actors, writers, chefs, and other creators, 50 essays prove Mamet’s point and then some across a whole spectrum of feelings and flavors.




Reviews in This Issue

Current Features

Read-alikes: Food and Memories
by Annie Bostrom

Various writers recall the foods that accompanied them in good times and bad in My First Popsicle: a grandmother’s unparalleled kindness and peanut butter cookies; a breakup forever linked with a delicious, unwieldy meatball. ​

[SPONSORED CONTENT] Revise. Refocus. Reshape.

What if the next big thing in inclusivity, access, equity, and serving more of our community members in a better way didn’t require new training, tech, or budget lines? Uncover easy enhancement strategies that work. 

The Shelf Care Interview: Saadia Faruqi

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Heather Booth talks with author Saadia Faruqi, author of Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party.

The Shelf Care Interview: Svetlana Chmakova 

In this episode of the Shelf Care Interview, Sarah Hunter talks to Svetlana Chmakova, author of Enemies.​

square image of Shelf Care logoShelf Care Episode 23: Personal Weeding and Personal Reading
By Susan Maguire

​In this episode of Booklist’s Shelf Care: The Podcast, host Susan Maguire talks to RAILS Community Engagement Manager Dan Bostrom about how to weed one’s personal book collection . . ..

Read-Alikes: Delectable Dumplings
by Sarah Hunter

What exactly constitutes a dumpling is a matter of some debate, but a few things are certain: they require a collective effort to make, and they are delicious.

Digital Editions

FOLLOW BOOKLIST!
^